My 2014 Topps Series 1 ‘Super Veterans’ Subset Is Complete!!!

30-Year Old Cardboard

My 2014 Topps Series 1 ‘Super Veterans’ Subset Is Complete!!!

Oh Yeah!!!  I am very, very excited to announce that I have completed another subset at ’30-YOC’.  And this time, it is a subset that means the world to me – Topps’ Super Veterans.

The original ‘Super Vets’ subset was part of the 1983 Topps set.  It has long been my favorite subset of all-time.  I built that set when I got back into the hobby five years ago, and I was extremely excited to see that Topps brought it back for their 2014 release.

Here is the completed 2014 version of ‘Super Veterans’:
img061img062img063img064img065

I love it!!

And while there may be some questionable entries into the set as well as some notable omissions, I am very happy with the final product.  Yes, I had my fingers crossed that the set would expand into the Series 2 and Update sets…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

