4 Dodgers Named To National League All-Star Roster

CBS Los Angeles

LOS ANGELES (CBSLA.com) — Four Los Angeles Dodgers were named to the National League All-Star team on Sunday.

Starters Clayton Kershaw and Zack Greinke will join first timers, second baseman Dee Gordon and outfielder Yasiel Puig, on the National League roster for the All-Star game on Tuesday, July 15 at Target Field in Minneapolis.

The Dodgers last had four players named to the All-Star team in 2010, featuring pitcher Hong-Chih Kuo, outfielder Andre Ethier, shortstop Rafael Furcal and closer Jonathan Broxton.

Kershaw, who was voted in by players, will be making his fourth All-Star appearance, while Greinke, who was selected by St. Louis Cardinals manager Mike Matheny, will be making his second.

Gordon, who easily leads the major leagues with 42 stolen bases, was also voted in by players.

Many National League fans were disappointed that Puig, was not selected to the National League roster in 2013, during his explosive…

View original post 120 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s