Felger & Mazz: Everything Is Not Awesome With The Red Sox

CBS Boston

BOSTON (CBS) – So many problems with the Red Sox right now, where to begin?

98.5 The Sports Hub’s Felger & Massarotti show discussed what’s plaguing the defending World Champions and offered their solutions to start the show on Monday.

Problem: Leadoff hitter

“I don’t like [Dustin] Pedroia at the top of the order. I think it hurts them on multiple levels. I’m not saying he can’t hit leadoff — he can. He can hit just about anywhere. But they have problems on this team with run production, particularly as they get to the middle and bottom of their order,” said Mazz.

Solution: Shake up the batting order

“At this stage, if I’m [manager] John Farrell, I’m rolling the dice. I’m trying to make some sort of change at the top of the lineup that can lengthen my batting order a little bit, allow me to put Pedroia back in…

View original post 565 more words

Leave a Reply

